12 Signs of the Zodiac

Zodiac Signs
In Western astrology, astrological signs are the twelve 30 degree sectors of the ecliptic, starting at the vernal equinox (one of the intersections of the ecliptic with the celestial equator), also known as the First Point of Aries. The order of the astrological signs is Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

The concept of the zodiac originated in Babylonian astrology, and was later influenced by Hellenistic culture. According to astrology, celestial phenomena relate to human activity on the principle of "as above, so below", so that the signs are held to represent characteristic modes of expression, or primary energy patterns indicating specific qualities of experience, through which planets manifest their dimension of experience.

See this table with the Latin names and the English translation (gloss).
AriesThe Ram
TaurusThe Bull
GeminiThe Twins
CancerThe Crab
LeoThe Lion
VirgoThe Maiden
LibraThe Scales
ScorpioThe Scorpion
SagittariusThe Archer
CapricornThe Goat
AquariusThe Water-bearer
PiscesThe Fish

Looking for tutor?
Try here

Are you tutor?
Just add your details and get your personal web page absolutely free !!

Others will be able to find you, teaching is a great help

Register As Tutor

Daily new topic
If we are interested to learn many things then there is only one way; it is early and continuous learning.

Here you will find daily one new interesting topic for your knowledge needs.

We should know many topics, so we can correlate our learning, view and imagination.

Be ready for tomorrow.